National Watermelon Promotion Board 2013

Mark Arney, Executive Director National Watermelon Promotion Board 3361 Rouse Road, Suite 150 Orlando, Florida 32817 Phone: 407-657-0261

District 1:

District 1 term ends December 31, 2014

Producers James (Jim) Barfield – Communications Committee Second Term Immokalee, Florida

Brenda Baker-Mack – Marketing Committee First Term Lake Wales, Florida

Handlers

O. Jean Marinaro – Marketing Committee, Executive Committee Second Term

Vero Beach, Florida

Stephen Nichols – Marketing Committee (Chair), Crisis Communications Second Term Lakeland, Florida

District 2:

District 2 term ends December 31, 2015

Producers Joshua (Josh) Moore - Marketing Committee First Term Turkey, NC

Hank Floyd – Communications Committee Second Term Malone, Florida

Second Term Turkey, North Carolina

District 3:

District 3 term ends December 31, 2015

Producers

Dan King - Marketing Committee First Term Chula, Georgia

Ricky Tucker – Marketing Committee, Executive Committee Second Term Enigma, Georgia

Handlers

Leslie Bloebaum – Marketing Committee Second Term Tifton, Georgia

Brian Arrigo – Marketing Committee, Research Committee Second Term Immokalee, Florida

District 4:

District 4 term ends December 31, 2013

Producers

Will Hales – Communications Committee (Chair), Crisis Committee Second Term

Salisbury, Maryland

Michael Horrall – Communications Committee, Research Committee Second Term Oaktown, Indiana

Handlers

Bradley (Brad) Toney – Marketing Committee First Term Oaktown, Indiana

Michael "Kelly" Tyner – 1st Vice President - Executive Committee, Crisis Committee Second Term Vincennes, Indiana

District 5:

District 5 term ends December 31, 2013

Producers

David (Dave) Celli, Jr. – Marketing Committee First Term

Stockton, California

Adam Icardo – Communications Committee Second Term Bakersfield, California

Handlers

Dan Van Groningen – Communications Committee, Research Committee (Chair) Second Term Manteca, California

Ron Perry – President - Executive Committee, Crisis Communications Second Term Manteca, California

District 6:

District 6 term ends December 31, 2015

Producers

Jack Wallace, Jr. – Marketing Committee First Term Edinburg, Texas

Dana Strong – Communications Committee Second Term Waller, Texas

Handlers

Ward Thomas – Executive Committee Second Term McAllen, Texas

Kevin Green – Marketing Committee First Term Henderson, Texas

District 7:

District 7 term ends December 31, 2013

Producers

David Wuertz – Communications Committee First Term Coolidge, Arizona

Vacant Position

Handlers

Shelley Harrison-Valdivia – Communications Committee First Term Rio Rico, Arizona

Thomas (T.J.) Runyan – Marketing Committee, Executive Committee First Term Las Cruces, New Mexico

Importers, Public Member, Ex Officio Member

Importers	
Jeffrey (Jeff) Fawcett – (2014)	
Second Term	
Edinburg, Texas	

James (Jim) Henderson Second Term McAllen, Texas	a, Jr. – (2014) Marketing Committee

Avi Nir – (2014) Marketing Committee Second Term Parkland, Florida	

Barbara Murillo – (2014 Second Term Nogales, Arizona	4) Communications Committee

John Gee – (2014) Communications Committee, Executive Committee First Term Hemet, California

Alex Lopez – (2014) Communications Committee First Term Nogales, Arizona

Gabriel Hinojosa – (2014) Communications Committee First Term Mission, Texas

Raul Paez – (2014) Communications Committee First Term Nogales, Arizona

Public Member

Richard De Los Santos – (2014) Communications Committee First Term Austin, Texas

Ex Officio

Chandler Mack – Ex-Officio, Executive Committee Lake Wales, Florida